Important Notices

Copyright / Permission to Reproduce Images

All photographs and other images used on this site are the property of the artist and/or photographer who have contributed them. No unauthorized reproduction, public exhibition or re-use is permitted. Distribution of the images through any means, including electronic, is strictly prohibited without prior written permission from the Canadian Commission for UNESCO or from the originating artist or photographer. To obtain permission to re-use material from this web site, please contact the Canadian Commission for UNESCO at info@unesco.ca.

Copyright / Permission to Reproduce Text

Materials on the site were produced and /or compiled by the Canadian Commission for UNESCO for the purpose of providing its members and the public with direct access to information about its activities. The material on this site is covered by the provisions of the Copyright Act, by Canadian laws, policies, regulations and international agreement. Such provisions serve to identify the information source and, in specific instances, to prohibit reproduction of materials without written permission. Information on this site has been posted with the intent that it be readily available for personal and public non-commercial use and may be reproduced, in whole or in part and by any means, without charge or further permission from the Canadian Commission for UNESCO. We ask only that:

  • Users exercise due diligence in ensuring the accuracy of the materials reproduced;
  • The Canadian Commission for UNESCO be identified as the source agency; and,
  • The reproduction is not represented as an official version of the materials reproduced, nor as having been made in affiliation with, or with the endorsement of, the Canadian Commission for UNESCO.

Copyright / Permission to Reproduce Third-Party Materials

Some of the materials and graphical elements found on the site are subject to copyrights held by other organizations. In such cases, some restrictions on the reproduction of materials or graphical elements may apply and it may be necessary to seek permission from the rights holder prior to reproducing the material.

To obtain information concerning copyright ownership and restrictions on reproduction on this site, please contact info@unesco.ca

Official Languages Notice

The Canadian Commission for UNESCO respects the Official Languages Act and the relevant Treasury Board policies, and is committed to ensuring all information on its web site is available in both English and French. However, users should be aware that some information from external sources that are not subject to the Official Languages Act is only provided as a courtesy and is available only in the language in which it was provided.

Privacy Notice

Read more.

Hyperlinking Notice

Links to web sites not under the control of the Canadian Commission for UNESCO are provided solely for the convenience of users. The Canadian Commission is not responsible for the accuracy, currency or reliability of the content. The Canadian Commission does not offer any guarantee in that regard and is not responsible for the information found through these links, nor does it endorse the sites and their content.

Users should be aware that information offered by web sites not under the control of the Canadian Commission that are not subject to the Official Languages Act, and to which the Canadian Commission links, may be available only in the language(s) used by the sites in question.

Avis importants

Droit d’auteur et droit de reproduction : images

Toutes les photographies et autres images affichées sur ce site sont la propriété de l’artiste ou du photographe qui les a produites. Toute reproduction, exposition publique ou réutilisation sans autorisation est interdite. La distribution des images par tout moyen, incluant les moyens électroniques, est strictement prohibée sans l’autorisation préalable par écrit de la Commission canadienne pour l’UNESCO, de l’artiste ou du photographe. Pour obtenir la permission d’utiliser le matériel affiché sur notre site, veuillez communiquer avec la Commission canadienne pour l’UNESCO en écrivant à info@unesco.ca.

Droit d’auteur et droit de reproduction : documents

La Commission canadienne pour l’UNESCO a produit ou compilé les documents publiés sur ce site Web afin de donner à ses membres et au public en général un accès direct à l’information sur ses activités. Les documents contenus sur ce site sont protégés par les dispositions de la Loi sur le droit d’auteur, les lois, les politiques et les règlements du Canada, ainsi que par les accords internationaux. Ces dispositions permettent d’identifier la source de l’information et, dans certains cas, d’interdire la reproduction de documents sans l’obtention préalable d’une permission écrite. L’information est diffusée sur ce site afin d’être facilement disponible pour utilisation personnelle ou publique à des fins non commerciales. Elle peut être reproduite, en tout ou en partie et par quelque moyen que ce soit, sans frais ou sans autre permission de la Commission canadienne pour l’UNESCO. Nous demandons seulement :

  • que l’utilisateur fasse preuve de diligence dans la reproduction des documents ;
  • que la Commission canadienne pour l’UNESCO soit identifiée comme étant l’agence source lorsqu’il s’agit de ses publications ;
  • que la reproduction ne soit présentée ni comme étant une version officielle des documents copiés, ni comme copie reproduite en collaboration avec la Commission canadienne pour l’UNESCO ou avec son consentement.

Droit d’auteur et droit de reproduction : documents d’une tierce partie

Certains documents et éléments graphiques figurant sur ce site Web doivent respecter les droits d’auteur des autres organisations ou agences. Dans ces cas, certaines restrictions concernant la reproduction de documents ou d’éléments graphiques peuvent s’appliquer et il peut être nécessaire d’obtenir la permission du détenteur des droits d’auteur avant de reproduire le document.

Pour obtenir de l’information sur la propriété et les restrictions en matière de droit d’auteur concernant la reproduction à partir de ce site, veuillez communiquer avec les organisations ou agences concernées.

Avis concernant les langues officielles

Le site Web de la Commission canadienne pour l’UNESCO est conforme à la Loi sur les langues officielles et aux règlements connexes du Conseil du Trésor. Nous nous sommes engagés à veiller à ce que tous les renseignements qui y sont affichés le soient en français et en anglais. Toutefois, les utilisateurs doivent savoir que certaines informations provenant de sources externes qui ne sont pas assujetties à la Loi sur les langues officielles sont offertes par courtoisie aux utilisateurs, mais seulement dans la langue dans laquelle elles ont été fournies.

Avis sur la protection des renseignements personnels

En savoir plus.

Avis concernant l’établissement d’hyperliens

Les hyperliens vers les sites Web ne relevant pas de l’autorité de la Commission canadienne pour l’UNESCO sont fournis aux utilisateurs uniquement à titre de référence. La Commission n’est pas responsable de l’exactitude, de l’actualité ni de la fiabilité du contenu. Elle n’offre aucune garantie à cet égard et n’est pas responsable du contenu de ces sites pas plus qu’elle ne les cautionne.

Les utilisateurs sont avisés que certains hyperliens ne sont pas nécessairement assujettis à la Loi sur les langues officielles. Leur contenu peut être uniquement disponible dans la ou les langue(s) utilisée(s) par les sites concernés.